RSS

Frustration

13 Oct

I am an emotional basket case today. Everything seems to be being blown out of proportion in my brain. My shot this morning felt like it hurt worse than any other time. Which of course can’t be true. It’s barely even raised today. I’ve been snapping at the kids all morning. And when I went to go drop my son’s uniform off at school for one of the other mothers to use, I almost started crying to the secretary. AAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!! And just to add to my complaint, my eyes have been driving me nuts. I went to go pick Tyler up from his new school yesterday and when I walked into the lunchroom to get him I thought that I was going blind. I read someone else’s post about sensory overload. Well they hit it on the nail. If I walk into a room with lots of people, all the sudden I can’t see anything. Everything is just crazy blurry. And then I have to concentrate even harder to see. I can just imagine what these people who see me staring at faces, trying to pick out my son’s, think of me. “Crazy new mom.” I have a lot of driving to do between today, tomorrow and Friday. Right now my consolation prize is that I will be in a limo all day on Saturday! Just keep trekking. That’s my motto this week. If I just keep putting one foot in front of the other, I am going to make it through the week and then on Sunday I’ll take a nice long nap.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
