RSS

Screaming inside!

07 Oct

I am frustrated about so many things right now. But let me try to stay on topic.

 My double vision is back. Yeah! Just what I wanted. And today was my first therapy appointment which was not all it’s cracked up to be. I’ve never been to therapy before so I didn’t really know what to expect, but a little bit of conversation about how I’m feeling seemed like it would have been appropriate. But no, we spent the whole time talking about the disease and how my diet is affecting it. Also, he told me that he doesn’t think that I need therapy and that I seem to be handling the situation very well. Well I don’t feel like I am handling the situation very well. I really just wanted someone to vent to. He said that what I need is a support group. Well apparently MS isn’t very popular in my area and that would mean a nice long trip for me and my double vision. So I am frustrated and off to spend some quality time looking for the closest support group. Wish me luck.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 7, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
