RSS

BIG Sigh of Relief!

24 Sep

Today is a happy day!

I just had a neuro appointment and my doc says that my eyes are much better. Of course I could have told her that. She expects that I will make a full recovery and is thankful that it wasn’t permanent. Me too!!!

I took a chance last night and drove in the dark and was shocked to find that my eyes were getting better. No more trying to decide which car was the real one. The one on the correct side of the road or the one headed straight at me. There was only one this time and it was on the correct side of the road. I love it when I can actually see what is going on. Now If everything would stop being so damn fuzzy! I mean I love a soft, squishy world just as much as the next person, but really? Conflicting thoughts however, are fighting for space in the Swiss cheese that I call my brain. I also keep telling myself, wow if this is as bad as it gets then WOOHOOO!!!!

My neurologist was very happy that I am so positive and “intellectual” (her word not mine) about all this. I liked that comment. We made fun of the new oral drug for a little bit. Well it was more me making fun and her laughing along and understanding where I am coming from. I guess if you have that big of a mental block against giving yourself a shot and/or already have tried all the others and had horrendous side effects, then it makes sense. But wow talk about making your life more difficult. I would rather give myself a shot any day over a weakened immune system and crazy side effects.     

Oh and for anyone that is actually following my nonsensical posts, I smoothed things over with my brother. He really did care and was frustrated that no one was telling him anything. So we had a nice long talk. Also, I got the name and number of a therapist and in the honor of not procrastinating (which is my favorite thing to do) I called immediately……. And got an answering machine. Gotta love irony right? So now I await his call. Meanwhile I have a Bat mitzvah and my son’s very first friend party (being held at a roller-skating rink. I know how 80s of me. 🙂 ) to attend/host this weekend.

There is never a dull moment in this MS household.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 24, 2010 in Life with MS

 

One response to “BIG Sigh of Relief!

  1. kim

    October 6, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    You are getting to see, how MS works, most of the time. It is different for most. Glad you are talking to your brother.

     

Leave a Reply

 
